1/31/23- Travel Log: Boca Chica

Standard

-we sleep till 10 after our late night and wake up to nothing but rain and blowing sand.
-i creep out of bed and into the misty air to pee and put Sam out
-i’m working on coffee when I see our German friends walk past with their dog and a stroller, waving to me
-i poke my head out to say hello, trying not to expose myself in my bathrobe. they’ve decided to head to South Padre Island and we’ve decided to hunker down for the day. we wave goodbye and they head back towards their van. I still don’t know their names.
-we watch YouTubes and snuggle in bed with our coffee, then read, sketch, make popcorn and cocoa, and listen to the endless crash of the surf
-we have just enough power in the drill to finish and mount the Xbox shelf!
-we’re slowly losing power without proper sunlight and by supper time we turn off the inverter and settle in after supper to watch Chamber of Secrets on the laptop before going to bed